• 25.05.24

DISTRICT FESTIVAL ARZL

from 14:00 hrs | village center Arzl

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Innsbruck celebrates diversity: a loving neighborhood festival in the heart of Arzl

The district tour is entering its 3rd round this year, enriching the cultural life of the city. in 2024, the tour will make its first stop in Arzl, in the middle of the enchanting ambience of the village center. On 25 May from 2 pm, residents and visitors alike will gather for a special district festival, which is being organized in close cooperation with the Arzl associations and Innsbruck Marketing.

Arzl is characterized by an active and comprehensive club culture, which is an important part of the community in this district. The incredible number of clubs and institutions and their various activities are particularly evident at the district festival and are reflected in the varied program for young and old.

Clubs put together an extensive program
The local band and choir present a broad musical repertoire and provide entertaining music. The shooting range requires concentration and offers excitement. The children's Olympics of the sports club and the activities of the fire department promise exciting competitions and adventures for the youngest guests. Sheep from nearby farms are presented in a petting zoo. The library opens its doors for cultural insights, and theater performances by the local association are also a must.

Children's program provides fun and games
For our youngest visitors, we offer an exciting children's program full of fun and games. The Punch and Judy show delights the little audience members with its stories and ensures hearty laughter. Creative minds can let off steam at the children's face painting and painting street and let their imagination run wild by transforming the street into a colorful landscape. Action and fun are guaranteed thanks to the bouncy castle and the fascinating performances of the stilt theater.

Food, drink and a musical program
No festival is complete without music and culinary delights - visitors can relax and enjoy coffee and cake in the parish hall. Culinary delights are also provided at the fire department stand. The young farmers and Muller invite you to a bar area where the focus is on music and socializing. The crowning finale is the forecourt of the Haus der Vereine in Krippengasse, where the band 'Tiroler Leben' provides a rousing atmosphere and a perfect end to the festival.

Here is an overview of our program

House of clubs

from 2 pm:

  • Live music including a performance by the Stadtmusikkapelle Innsbruck-Arzl and the band Karwenka
  • Presentation by Markus Koschuh
  • "Felting flower pendants" for children in the library (1st floor)

from 8 pm - live music by the band "Tiroler Leben"

Cultural sector

from 2 pm - performances by the choir, plattlers and Muller costume exhibition

Church

from 2 p.m. - Church tower inspections - every 30 minutes

Shooters' stand

from 2 p.m. - Electronic shooting range

Theater area

3|16|5 p.m. - Punch and Judy show

15|16|17 o'clock - Performances of the Arzl Theater Association

Parish hall and playground/garden

from 2 pm:

  • Children's Olympics from the sports club
  • Children's area with play and creative stations
  • Paint the Street
  • Face painting
  • Bouncy castle
  • Modeling balloon animals

Stations of the Arzl volunteer fire department

from 2 pm:

  • Fire engines and equipment to try out
  • Firefighting clothing to try on
    • Spray walls for children

Small animal show

from 2 pm:

  • Sheep from Arzler farmers
    • Sale of local products

Arzler Krampus

from 2 pm - Larvae and Krampus exhibition

• 25.05.24

STADTTEILFEST ARZL

ab 14:00 Uhr | Dorfzentrum Arzl

Innsbruck feiert die Vielfalt: Ein liebevolles Stadtteilfest im Herzen von Arzl
 

Die Stadtteil-Tour geht in diesem Jahr in die bereits 3. Runde und bereichert das kulturelle Leben der Stadt. 2024 macht die Tour erstmals Halt in Arzl, mitten im bezaubernden Ambiente des Dorfkerns. Am 25. Mai ab 14 Uhr versammeln sich Bewohner:innen und Besucher:innen gleichermaßen zu einem besonderen Stadtteilfest, das in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Gemeinschaft Arzler Vereine und dem Innsbruck Marketing gestaltet wird.

Arzl ist geprägt von einer aktiven und umfassenden Vereinskultur, die einen wichtigen Bestandteil für die Gemeinschaft in diesem Stadtteil darstellt. Die unglaubliche Vielzahl an Vereinen und Institutionen und deren unterschiedliche Tätigkeiten werden beim Stadtteilfest besonders deutlich und spiegeln sich im abwechslungsreichen Programm für Jung und Alt wider.

Vereine stellen umfangreiches Programm zusammen
Die örtliche Musikkapelle und der Chor präsentieren ein breites musikalisches Repertoire und sorgen für unterhaltsame Musik. Der Schießstand der Schützen erfordert Konzentration und bietet Spannung. Die Kinderolympiade des Sportvereins und die Aktivitäten der Feuerwehr versprechen aufregende Wettkämpfe und Abenteuer für die jüngsten Gäste. In einem Streichelzoo werden Schafe von umliegenden Bauernhöfen präsentiert. Die Bücherei öffnet ihre Türen für kulturelle Einblicke, und Theateraufführungen des örtlichen Vereins dürfen ebenfalls nicht fehlen.

Kinderprogramm sorgt für Spiel und Spaß
Für unsere jüngsten Besucher:innen bieten wir ein begeisterndes Kinderprogramm voller Spiel und Spaß. Das Kasperltheater entzückt mit seinen Geschichten die kleinen Zuschauer:innen und sorgt für herzhaftes Lachen. Kreative Köpfe können sich beim Kinderschminken und an der Malstraße austoben und ihrer Fantasie freien Lauf lassen, indem sie die Straße in eine bunte Landschaft verwandeln. Action und Vergnügen sind garantiert dank der Hüpfburg und den faszinierenden Darbietungen des Stelzentheaters.

Speis, Trank und musikalisches Programm
Kein Fest ohne Musik und Gaumenfreuden – Im Pfarrsaal können sich die Besucher bei Kaffee und Kuchen stärken und entspannen. Auch am Stand der Feuerwehr wird für kulinarische Genüsse gesorgt. Die Jungbauern und Muller laden zu einem Barbereich ein, in dem Musik und Geselligkeit im Mittelpunkt stehen. Den krönenden Abschluss bildet der Vorplatz des Hauses der Vereine in der Krippengasse, wo die Band 'Tiroler Leben' für mitreißende Stimmung und einen perfekten Ausklang des Festes sorgt.

 

Hier ein Überblick über unser Programm 

Haus der Vereine

ab 14 Uhr:

  • Live Musik u.a. Auftritt der Stadtmusikkapelle Innsbruck-Arzl und Band Karwenka
  • Moderation durch Markus Koschuh
  • "Blumenanhänger filzen" für Kinder in der Bibliothek (1. OG)

 ab 20 Uhr - Live-Musik der Band „Tiroler Leben“  

Kulturbereich

ab 14 Uhr - Auftritte von Chor, Plattlern und Muller Kostümausstellung

Kirche

ab 14 Uhr - Kirchturmbegehungen - alle 30 Minuten

Stand der Schützen

ab 14 Uhr - Elektronischer Schießstand

Theaterbereich

15|16|17 Uhr - Kasperltheater

15|16|17 Uhr - Aufführungen des Theatervereins Arzl

Pfarrsaal und Spielplatz/Garten

ab 14 Uhr: 

  • Kinderolympiade vom Sportverein
  • Kinderbereich mit Spiel- und Kreativstationen
  • Paint the Street
  • Kinderschminken
  • Hüpfburg
  • Ballontiere modelieren

Stationen der Freiwilligen Feuerwehr Arzl

ab 14 Uhr:

  • Feuerwehrfahrzeuge und Gerätschaften zum Ausprobieren
  • Einsatzkleidung zum Anprobieren
    • Spritzwände für Kinder

Kleintierschau

ab 14 Uhr: 

  • Schafe von Arzler Bauern
    • Verkauf von lokalen Produkten

Arzler Krampus

ab 14 Uhr - Larven- und Krampusausstellung