• 13.02.24

FAMILY CARNIVAL ON CARNIVAL TUESDAY

13:00 - 18:00 hrs | Maria-Theresien Straße

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

On Shrove Tuesday, February 13, 2024 , it will be colorful and foolish at the big family carnival in Innsbruck's Maria-Theresien-Straße. A varied program awaits visitors from 1-6 pm.

Children can let off steam creatively with a paint sling and painting easels. In addition to numerous play and exercise stations, mini golf, curling and giant table football invite you to have fun and take part in sporting challenges. Of course, artistic make-up stations are also a must on this day. Bright colors and motifs as well as creative face decorations add the finishing touches to the carnival costumes. The local gastronomy also provides the best catering.

Win great prizes with creative costumes

The photo station is sure to be a special highlight. Here, visitors can capture their imaginative disguises and take them home as a souvenir. But that's not all - anyone who drops their photo into a box provided will automatically be entered into the carnival prize draw . The creative winners will be drawn by lot and can look forward to great prizes provided by KRONEN ZEITUNG. The winners will be announced on stage towards the end of the event with a prize presentation.

In addition to drei main prizes, other participants can also look forward to a reward for their creativity. Particularly original disguises will be published in the Kronen Zeitung newspaper afterwards and will also receive great prizes.

Entertainment and customs on stage

On stage, DJ In-Style will provide a lively atmosphere and the best music. Young guests are invited to join in the children's Zumba dance to celebrate the carnival celebrations with a joint choreography. You can also look forward to performances by numerous traditional groups from Innsbruck, from the Innsbruck Witches and the Fetzige Hexen from Amras to the Stadtgarde and the Arzler and Mühlauer Muller, who will delight you with their elaborate costumes and interludes.

Procedure

  • approx. 13:20 - 13:40 Hexen Innsbruck
  • approx. 14:00 - 14:30 Muller Arzl
  • approx. 14:40 - 14:55 Zumba
  • approx. 15:00 - 15:15 Stadtgarde Innsbruck
  • approx. 15:30 - 15:55 Hexen Amras - old and young
  • approx. 16:00 - 16:15 Zumba
  • approx. 16:45 - 17:00 Muller Mühlau

• 13.02.24

FAMILIENFASCHING AM FASCHINGSDIENSTAG

13:00 - 18:00 Uhr | Maria-Theresien Straße

Am Faschingsdienstag, 13. Februar 2024 wird es bunt und närrisch beim großen Familienfasching in der Innsbrucker Maria-Theresien-Straße. Von 13-18 Uhr wartet ein abwechslungsreiches Programm auf die Besucher:innen. 

Bei Farbschleuder und Malstaffeleien können sich die Kinder kreativ austoben. Neben zahlreichen Spiel- und Bewegungsstationen laden Minigolf, Eisstockschießen oder auch Riesen-Tischwuzzler zu Spaß und sportlichen Challenges ein. Natürlich dürfen an diesem Tag auch künstlerische Schminkstationen nicht fehlen. Bunte Farben und Motive sowie kreative Gesichtsverzierungen verleihen den Faschingskostümen den letzten Schliff. Die lokale Gastronomie sorgt außerdem für beste Verpflegung.

Mit kreativen Verkleidungen tolle Preise gewinnen

Ein besonderes Highlight ist sicher die Fotostation. Hier können die Besucher:innen ihre einfallsreichen Verkleidungen festhalten und als Erinnerung mit nach Hause nehmen. Doch damit nicht genug – wer sein Foto in eine bereitgestellte Box einwirft, nimmt automatisch am Faschings-Gewinnspiel teil. Die kreativen Gewinner werden ausgelost und dürfen sich auf tolle Preise freuen, zur Verfügung gestellt von der KRONEN ZEITUNG. Die Gewinner:innen werden gegen Ende der Veranstaltung mit Preisübergabe auf der Bühne gekürt.

Neben drei Hauptpreisen dürfen sich noch weitere Teilnehmer:innen über eine Belohnung für ihre Kreativität freuen. Besonders originelle Verkleidungen werden im Nachgang in der Kronen Zeitung veröffentlich und erhalten ebenfalls tolle Preise.

Unterhaltung und Brauchtum auf der Bühne

Auf der Bühne sorgt DJ In-Style für ausgelassene Stimmung und beste Musik. Beim Kinder-Mitmachzumba werden die jungen Gäste zum Tanzen eingeladen um mit einer gemeinsamen Choreografie das Faschingstreiben zu feiern. Außerdem darf man sich auf Auftritte zahlreicher Brauchtumsgruppen aus Innsbruck freuen, von den Innsbrucker Hexen sowie den Fetzigen Hexen aus Amras über die Stadtgarde und hin zu den Arzler und Mühlauer Mullern, die mit ihren aufwendigen Kostümen und Einlagen für Begeisterung sorgen werden.

Ablauf

  • ca. 13:20 - 13:40 Hexen Innsbruck
  • ca. 14:00 - 14:30 Muller Arzl
  • ca. 14:40 - 14:55 Zumba
  • ca. 15:00 - 15:15 Stadtgarde Innsbruck
  • ca. 15:30 - 15:55 Hexen Amras - Alt und Jung
  • ca. 16:00 - 16:15 Zumba
  • ca. 16:45 - 17:00 Muller Mühlau